Thirteenth New York Fed/NYU Stern Conference

Announcement and First Call for Papers
The Thirteenth New York Fed/NYU Stern Conference on Financial Intermediation Conference

April 27, 2018, New York

A conference jointly sponsored by the Federal Reserve Bank of New York and the Salomon Center of New York University’s Leonard N. Stern School of Business.

OVERVIEW: The goal of this conference is to enhance the interaction among researchers interested in financial intermediation. Submissions in all areas of financial intermediation will be considered (except papers already accepted for publication).

PAPER SUBMISSION PROCEDURE: Interested authors should submit a PDF version of their papers by e-mail to: The deadline for submissions is January 16, 2018.

Authors of accepted papers will be notified in late February.

CONFERENCE LOCATION: Federal Reserve Bank of New York 33 Liberty Street New York, NY 10045

CONFERENCE ORGANIZERS: Nicola Cetorelli, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Anna Kovner, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Alexander Ljungqvist, New York University Philipp Schnabl, New York University

Adair Morse, University of California at Berkeley
Adriano Rampini, Duke University
Alan Morrison, University of Oxford
Amit Seru, Stanford University
Amiyatosh Purnanandam, University of Michigan
Ana Fostel, University of Virginia
Andrew Hertzberg, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Anton Korinek, Johns Hopkins University Cecilia Parlatore, New York University
Christian Opp, University of Pennsylvania
Edward Prescott, Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
Efraim Benmelech, Northwestern University
Elena Loutskina, University of Virginia
Emily Williams, Harvard Business School
Florian Heider, European Central Bank
Friederike Niepmann, Board of Governors
George Pennacchi, University of Illinois
Greg Udell, Indiana University
Itay Goldstein, University of Pennsylvania
Joao Santos, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Lamont Black, DePaul University
Linda Goldberg, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Manuel Adelino, Duke University
Marco Cipriani, Federal Reserve Bank of New York
Martin Oehmke, Columbia University
Martin Schmalz, University of Michigan
Mitchell Berlin, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia
Neeltje van Horen, Bank of England
Nittai Bergman, MIT
Phil Strahan, Boston College
Ricardo Correa, Board of Governors
Simon Kwan, Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
Steven Ongena, University of Zurich
Tanju Yorulmazer, University of Amsterdam
Victoria Ivashina, Harvard Business School
William Wilhelm, University of Virginia

FURTHER INFORMATION: Please address any questions to:

Comments are closed